Grading Policies

The school year is divided into four grading periods (quarters).  At the end of each quarter, scholars will receive overall grades for all of their classes.  Scholars will receive a grade for English Language Arts (ELA), Math, History, Science, Physical Education, and Journalism.

The grading scale is as follows:

Letter GradePercentage RangeGPA Points
A90% – 100%4.0
B80% – 89%3.0
C70% – 79%2.0
D60% – 69%1.0
FBelow a 60%0